Currently: May Edition

Wow it’s already been a week since my last post. Where has the time gone? In reality, I know that I’ve been pretty busy this past week. Lots of really great things are happening in my life, for which I am truly thankful. But it has left me less time to connect with ya’ll so let’s touch base again!

Here is what I’ve been up to, and what I’ve been loving lately. Play along in the comments!

Reading: I went to the library this past Saturday because I’ve been craving to read for fun! At school, I do so much reading for classes and endless problem sets, so reading for pleasure just never happens. So it was such a treat to browse the shelves for about half an hour. I started reading Anna Karenina  and I really like it so far! I was expecting it to be much more difficult to get into, but the story really does flow so easily that it’s quite a pleasure to read!

Loving: Getting to spend time with friends. While at school, I think I take for granted how close to friends I always am. Literally I step outside my door and they are right there. Though spending time with my family is awesome in its own way, I really miss seeing friends every day. It makes the time I do get to spend with them even more special. I’ve had two get-togethers with some of my good friends and they were both wonderful.

Watching: “Gilmore Girls” and “Parks & Rec”. I go through stages where I don’t watch “Gilmore Girls” and then just pick it right back up. It’s such a funny show and lately I’ve been laughing out loud at it. “Parks & Rec” also never fails to make me laugh, I just watched the treat yo self episode and it was great!

giphy1

Drinking: Coffee. Is that really a surprise to anyone anymore? It really shouldn’t be… But yes, coffee all day e’ry day and it’s always great hot, cold or in latte form.

Listening To: “Work from Home” by Fifth Harmony, “Jackie and Wilson” by Hozier, and “Yoga” by Janelle Monaé.

Not Loving: The constant rain we’ve been enduring. It seems like we can’t go more than a day without rain. I NEED SUNSHINE!!! Hopefully it will be consistently nice soon? Fingers crossed!

Eating: Um, lots of things, tbh. I went to my best friend’s graduation party and there were some amazing eats. I had some guacamole that was a-maze-ing, as well as some awesome beef, salmon, and many more things that tickled the tastebuds.

IMG_0547

Busy With: Work! I started a job at Athleta, which I’m really loving a lot. I love the brand’s philosophy and how it reaches out to every single woman. More brands should do that, right? I’m also working another job having to do with accounting that I am continuing from last year. Both of these things keep life busy but exciting!

Looking Forward to: My birthday 🙂 It’s this Sunday and I’m excited to spend time with my family. I’m trying to coerce, I mean convince, them to go on a trail run with me to celebrate. We’ll see if that actually happens…

Thankful for: I went on an amazing run the other day. It’s been so rainy and dreary out that running has just not been as much of a priority, and has been taking a backseat to other forms of fitness. Well, there were a few hours of sunlight, and I surprised myself with my speed and endurance. I listened to some great music and felt great!

IMG_0553.PNG

Well that’s a wrap! Let me know what you’re currently loving/liking/hating/thankful for! Have a happy Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “Currently: May Edition

  1. Lyss says:

    I just started parks n rec too! It is hilarious. Also still drinking allll the coffee. That job sounds so awesome! I recently started working at GNC. 🙂 And girl that run is amazing too! Glad things are going well in your life ❤ xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

