25 (Random) Things to Be Thankful For Right Now

Hey ya’ll and Happy Monday! How was your weekend? Hope it was wonderful and fun. Today I am linking up with Julia over at Drops of Jules for the first Mental Health Monday! So exciting. Be sure to check out the other links on there, because you will be in for a treat!

Mental-Health-Monday-Logo-1

Today I’m talking about gratitude. Because it’s powerful ya’ll. With the end of the school year, I tend to get pretty wistful. There are friends I miss, and memories and places that I won’t be around for a long while. And then this wistfulness turns into a little pity party.

And oftentimes, it’s really perfectly okay to be sad. But when I look back on the year I’ve had, it’s been a really awesome one, with people that are making it so hard to say goodbye. And when I think of that, that I am in friendships that make it this hard to say goodbye (for now), I really am a lucky and very blessed girl.

So I’m trying to keep my mood up and thoughts happy by focusing on all the things that make me happy. Taking time to be grateful for the wonderful things that happen to me, both the big and the small.

So, without further ado, here are 25 random things to be grateful for, to prick the corners of that smile on your face, and to add a little sunshine into your Monday!

  1. Getting work done in coffee shops
    IMG_0491
  2. Sheep(!!!) IMG_0515
  3. Puppies (and puppy gifs) IMG_4285
  4. The ability to move and run
  5. Getting a new pair of running shoes IMG_0177
  6. Smoothies IMG_0502
  7. Friends (especially when they take pictures with you) IMG_0376
  8. Weird Snapchat filters
  9. Breakfast sandwiches IMG_0190
  10. Having a random 30 minutes to yourself that you weren’t expecting.
  11. Knowing all the funny lines in your favorite movie and quoting them as you watch the movie for the 20th time.
  12. Curling up with a good book and getting lost in it
  13. Waking up but spending 20 extra minutes in bed, enjoying the feeling of waking up
  14. Running into a friend you weren’t expecting to see
  15. Sunrises sunrise
  16. Sunsets
  17. The beach and the feeling of sand and water splashing over your toes
  18. Listening to happy music (need suggestions? check out this post!)
  19. Being in awe of nature IMG_0175
  20. Comfy sweatshirts and blankets
  21. Dancing
  22. Pretty journals/notebooks/planners
  23. Peanut butter (in all its glorious flavors and forms)
  24. Laughing so long that you forgot what made you laugh in the first place
  25. Being alive 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this list! Let me know what makes you happy/cheers you up!

 

17 thoughts on “25 (Random) Things to Be Thankful For Right Now

  1. Kathleen McAuliffe says:

    Love this list, especially the running and coffee-related ones! That end of the year transition is too real; even if we’re excited for summer, change can be difficult to process. Separating ourselves from our emotions to realize how lucky we are is so important in those moments. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Julia @ Drops of Jules says:

    Thank you so much for participating in MHM! I LOVED your post! Gratitude is something I’ve really chosen to focus on in these past few months, and I can honestly say it’s made a huge difference in my life. Thank you so much for focusing on it and giving me a great reminder that I need.

    Like

  3. clusterforked says:

    This post genuinely made me smile. It also made me realise that I ought to be expressing a lot more gratitude than I do at the moment. Thank you 🙂

    Like

    • lifeofendurance says:

      Aww so glad that I could play even a small part in making someone smile today! Gratitude is something that I find hard to remember to take time to do, but it definitely makes a difference. Enjoy the rest of your Monday 🙂

      Like

    • lifeofendurance says:

      It’s one of the best feelings, especially when someone else also knows the lines too! And yes, 30 minutes is a HUGE deal for this college student, especially if a professor lets me out of lecture early!!!

      Like

  4. Lyss says:

    We are so similar!! I love love love coffee shops 🙂 I do my best work in there! Also sunrises and sunsets are the best. I crave summer days with a good sunset by the beach. Breakfast sandwiches are my favvv too. I love egg and cheese or egg and avocado! 🙂

    Like

  5. Kaylee says:

    Having an attitude of gratitude is life-changing. Lists like these are definitely on my list along with board games nights & yoga pants days! Hope to read your future posts!

    Like

    • lifeofendurance says:

      Thanks for stopping by Kaylee! Gratitude IS life-changing. Brings a whole new perspective to everything. And yes to board game nights and especially yoga pants days. Board game nights in yoga pants needs to happen for me soon!

      Like

  6. ultrarunner2014 says:

    I loved this post and each and every one of your 25 things to be grateful for. I am especially partial to #4 as I have a niece who is wheel chair bound and would give anything to be able to walk.

    Like

    • lifeofendurance says:

      Thank you so much! I agree – the gift of mobility is something that I never take for granted. Having family and friends who don’t have the same privilege always makes me realize that my ability to run and move freely is a true gift.

      Like

Leave a Reply

